RMS Concealer Review

rmsbeaut

Organic beauty products. A risk. An expensive risk. While I love the idea of natural ingredients, most of the products I’ve tried are overpriced and ineffective, except for this one.  The RMS beauty Un-cover up concealer/foundation ($36) at Sephora claims to be,

“Completely lightweight and hydrating, Un Cover-Up will reveal more youthful and radiant skin while minimizing the appearance of pores. Used as a foundation or a light concealer, it melts into the skin to cover imperfections and redness. The formula provides even coverage that will never look heavy or dry.”

The brand also boasts that they use no parabens, sulfates, or phthalates, and that it’s also hypoallergenic, gluten-free, cruelty-free, and noncomedogenic. Fancy words make it seem pretty impressive right? Well, it only gets better. As I mentioned before, it’s a multi-tasking, two-in-one product that can be used as a concealer and as a cream foundation.  It comes in a cute little jar (5.7g)  which might not seem like a lot but is normal size for concealer, and will last you for a long time. If you’re going to use it as a foundation, it will, of course, last you shorter, but because it’s such a creamy and good product, you won’t need much.

The un-cover up comes in 7 shades with 000 being the lightest and 55 the darkest. The shade I have is 00 which is the second lightest shade in the range, described as “a light shade for the true snow white’s” . If you have fair skin, you know the struggle of trying to find the perfect color that will match you so kudos to RMS beauty for making the one. 

The application was the thing I struggled the most with. There’s a recommended swirl brush but i decided just to us my own tools and see which one works best. I found that a makeup sponge (beauty blender), buffing brush, or flat foundation brush work best for whole face application. A makeup sponge, concealer brush, or clean fingers work best for the undereye area.  The method that works best for me is to apply a thin layer to my whole face, then add more in needed areas. This product has a pretty, natural finish. After 5 hours of wear my skin begins to get oily so if you’re like me, I’d recommend setting it with powder.

I hope my experience was helpful for you do decide if this is a product you want to spend your money on!

Leave a Reply

